Love Today ,Yesterday Tomorrow

I only take the time today to tell you who you are to me not because it’s truer today than it was yesterday or will be tomorrow here goes:

You are the epitome of love to me, the bridge between my soul and the heavens above

Your presence in my life compels me to be only the best of me which you deserve, from when I wake till I lay

You flatter me only to humble me in the same breath , your love is so deep it inspires me to write a text book of love

A tear glides upon my face as I’m consumed with boundless appreciation for the roots that gave us birth and colluded us into love so precious and natural

Your name was embossed in my mind since before our time, which is why meeting you for the first time was phenomenal for I recognized a stranger, befriended a lover and said hello to the rest of my life all at once.

I’m convinced words could describe what you mean to me however I prefer to employ the thesaurus of life for these words to translate into my actions and I’ll trust the verbosity of experience to teach us to co-exist in harmony for the rest of our days

Happy Valentines Day

10 Comments

  1. “I recognized a stranger, befriended a lover and said hello to the rest of my life all at once”…. i love this coz i’m too much inlove

    Awesome piece bethuna

    Like

  2. Speechless. ” meeting you for the first time was phenomenal for I recognized a stranger, befriended a lover and said hello to the rest of my life all at once.” Beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

