I used to

I used to think dying was my greatest fear, I see now not succeeding is what I fear deathly

I used to think inequality was wrong,I see now power not used for good is the real issue

I used to pray for riches and gold now I ask the creator for the wisdom to realize my full potential to live an abundant life

I used to view myself as powerless but see now my power is harnessed by my actions

I used to see myself through someone else’s eyes,I see now through my own brown eyes

I used to but now I see

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

7 Comments

  1. My biggest fear is not realising my full potiential and hiding under some1 elses shadow! I can’t wait for that day when I emerge and I see my shadow following and my dreams being reality

    Like

  2. A thousand children in Africa earned a bright future by virtue of your new sight.

    An awakened mind, harnessing all its potential for the good of human kind is POWER WELL APPLIED.

    ENHLE, may your words of sincerity awaken many to see our world with no blinkers of limitation.

    Like

  3. “I used to think inequality was wrong,I see now power not used for good is the real issue” mhmmm this left with a thought
    for a second, this line is nicely penned down and i fully agree with you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

