Sweet hope

Take me places, places I have seen places I have dreamed I beg of thee let me see let me feel let me be

Whisk me to a valley far yet near better yet here within my heart in my mind in my soul

Feed me strength grant me wisdom help me befriend tomorrow armed with faith in each step and turn of this walk of life

Caress my heart till my hurt becomes a lesson and fear a faint lullaby from way back when

Live with me though not for long come to me so I may bid thee a gracious farewell

Leave a Reply

