I wish

I wish I had another maybe, a what if ,possibly or perhaps

I wish there was still potential for something anything  an inkling of something other than the bitter stench of nothingness perspiring from the pursuit of something anything when all the while this was nothing

I wish I handnt broken into wishful prayer for a happy ending from a beginning that never was

I wish there were a faint shimmer of a sensible reason of how nothing could feel like something other than……….. nothing

I wish I had another hello,hi or hey

But I don’t

Leave a Reply

